ga('create', 'UA-82078971-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'linkid', 'linkid.js'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('send', 'pageview');

Amosun Approves New OOU Governing Council

By Modupe Gbadeyanka

A new Governing Council has been approved by the Ogun State Governor, Mr Ibikunle Amosun, for the Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), Ago Iwoye.

A statement signed by Secretary to the Ogun State Government disclosed that the council members were drawn from the academia, business and political sectors. It added that the council would be inaugurated at a date to be announced later.

ALSO READ  Police Arrest Abductors of Lagos College Students

The composition of the Governing Council is as follows:-

1) Pro Chancellor and Chairman of Council: Mrs Mosun Bello–Olusoga

2) The Vice Chancellor

3) Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic): Prof. Ebun Oduwole

4) Deputy Vice Chancellor (Administration)

5) 4 External Members

  1. a) Prince Odubunmi Solarin
  2. b) Chief Samson Oderinde
  3. c) Mrs Abimbola Akeredolu (SAN)
  4. d) Laolu Olabimtan
ALSO READ  Two LBS Alumni Emerge Finalists at 2018 AMBA Awards

6) 4 Members representing the University Senate

  1. a) Prof K.B Olurin
  2. b) Prof O Olubomehin
  3. c) Prof A.O Olatunji
  4. d) Dr C.O Adekoya

7) 2 Members representing the Congregation of the University

  1. a) Prof O.O Adebawo
  2. b) Mr Oluite Adekoya

8) A Member representing the Convocation

9) A Representative of the State Ministry of Education, Science and Technology

ALSO READ  Ajimobi Installs Akande as Oyo Education Trust Fund Chair

10) The Registrar of the University, Mrs Lara Osunsanya will serve as the Secretary of Council

Related Articles

Modupe Gbadeyanka is a fast-rising journalist with Business Post Nigeria. Her passion for journalism is amazing. She is willing to learn more with a view to becoming one of the best pen-pushers in Nigeria. Her role models are the duo of CNN's Richard Quest and Christiane Amanpour.

%d bloggers like this: