ga('create', 'UA-82078971-1', 'auto'); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'linkid'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('send', 'pageview');

LAUTECH Alumni Association Abuja Chapter Congratulates New VC Designate

The Abuja Chapter of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Alumni Association has congratulated the new Vice Chancellor Designate of the institution, Professor Michael Olufisayo Ologunde.

Professor Ologunde of the Department of Food Science and Engineering at LAUTECH will succeed the incumbent Vice Chancellor, Professor Adeniyi Suleiman Gbadegesin.

The chapter represented by the Chairperson, Mrs Toyin Ajenifujah-Solebo, and the Secretary, Mr Kunle Adigun, said the school will experience a new dawn with the emergence of Prof Ologunde alongside other Principal Officers selected to lead affairs of the institution.

“Being a foundation member of staff of the institution, we believe that the new Vice Chancellor designate has a full understanding of the institution and will reposition the citadel of learning to an enviable status which it belonged to in the comity of tertiary institutions in the country,” the duo said.

“We are proud alumni of LAUTECH and we have gladly represented the institution across the globe. We would want the younger generation to also be confident in representing the institution. We want to urge the state governments and the VC-Designate to evolve strategies that will put an end to the perennial strikes that the institution has been lately renowned for,” they added.

They also commended Governors of Oyo and Osun States; Mr Isiaka Ajimobi and Mr Gboyega Oyetola respectively, as well as the Governing Council for the transparent way in which the new officers were selected.

Professor Ologunde was born in 1954 and hails from Ajagunlase-Iwo in Ola-Oluwa local government, Osun State.

He had his first degree from the University of Nsukka; his Masters’ degree at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife and his PhD at the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology. He is a fellow of the Nigerian Institute of Food Science and Technology and a member of the World Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics. Other appointments were Dr Kayode Ogunleye as the new Registrar and Mr Abayomi Okediji as the new Bursar. All these new officers are expected to assume office on February 14, 2019.

Dipo Olowookere is a journalist based in Nigeria that has passion for reporting business news stories. At his leisure time, he watches football and supports 3SC of Ibadan. Mr Olowookere can be reached via

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: