Buhari Okays Governing Boards For NPA, NIMASA


By Modupe Gbadeyanka

The composition of Governing Boards of the Nigerian Ports Authority (NPA) and the Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA) has been approved by President Muhammadu Buhari.

This was announced on Friday, August 26, 2016, via a statement by the Director (Press) in the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi.

Mr Adebiyi disclosed that Emmanuel Olajide Adesoye is the Chairman of NPA while Major General Jonathan India Garba is the Chairman of NIMASA.

He said in the statement also that the board members of NIMASA include Asekomhe Oaakhia Kenneth, Mohammed Gidado Muazu, Hon. Barrister Ebele Obi, S. U. Galadanchi, Ms Nene Betty Dike and Dakuku Peterside.

Other members are Rear Admiral Adeniyi Osinowo, Bashir Yusuf Jamoh, Joseph Oluwarotimi Fashakin, and Gambo Ahmed.

The statement also disclosed that other members of the NPA Board include Mr Supo Shasore, Mr Suleiman Ibrahim Halilu, Mr Constance Harry Mashal, Mr Umar Shu’aibu and Mr Charles Efe Emukowhate Sylvester.

Others also in the board include Mrs Hadiza Bala Usman, Mr Mohammed Bello Koko, Mr Sekonte Davis, Mr Idris Abubakar, and Mrs I. J. Uche-Okoro.

Dipo Olowookere is a journalist based in Nigeria that has passion for reporting business news stories. At his leisure time, he watches football and supports 3SC of Ibadan. Mr Olowookere can be reached via dipo.olowookere@businesspost.ng

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: