Full List of 209 Board Chairmen, 1,258 Members Appointed by Buhari

By Modupe Gbadeyanka

President Muhammadu Buhari yesterday announced the appointment of 209 board chairmen and 1,258 members of different government agencies and parastatals.

The positions were given to some members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in fulfilment of a pledge made by the President on October 31, 2017, at the National Executive Committee meeting of the party.

Some of the top party loyalists who were appointed were the Legal Adviser of the APC, Mr Muiz Banire, who was made Chairman of the Asset Management Company of Nigeria (AMCON), Secretary of APC, Mai Mala Buni, who is the chairman of the Nigerian Shippers Council, and the APC spokesman, Mr Bolaji Abdullahi, who is now the Chairman of the National Sugar Development Council (NSDC).

Click below to see the full list of the appointments made by the President.


Modupe Gbadeyanka is a fast-rising journalist with Business Post Nigeria. Her passion for journalism is amazing. She is willing to learn more with a view to becoming one of the best pen-pushers in Nigeria. Her role models are the duo of CNN's Richard Quest and Christiane Amanpour.

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: