Sanwo-Olu Sends Second Batch of Nominees to Lagos Assembly

By Dipo Olowookere

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State on Tuesday forwarded another set of names of those he intends to appoint as commissioners and special advisers.

A statement signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Gboyega Akosile, stated that the list contains 13 accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of Mr Sanwo-Olu.

One of the prominent persons on the final list of the Governor’s nominees, already transmitted to the Lagos State House of Assembly, is the publicity secretary of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos, Mr Joe Igbokwe.

Below are names in the second batch of nominees sent to the parliament today by the Governor:

  1. Mr Oladele Ajayi
  2. Mr Oluwatoyin Fayinka
  3. Mrs Yetunde Arobieke
  4. Mr Olanrewaju Sanusi
  5. Mr Joe Igbokwe
  6. Mr Bonu Solomon Saanu
  7. Arc. Kabiru Ahmed
  8. Mrs Lola Akande
  9. Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi
  10. Mrs Solape Hammond
  11. Mr Moruf Akinderu Fatai
  12. Mrs Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu
  13. Mr Tokunbo Wahab

Dipo Olowookere is a journalist based in Nigeria that has passion for reporting business news stories. At his leisure time, he watches football and supports 3SC of Ibadan. Mr Olowookere can be reached via

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: