Connect with us

By Dipo Olowookere

Ogun State Governor-Elect, Mr Dapo Abiodun, has announced an Economic Transition Committee that will further articulate his campaign manifesto, ensure robust engagement with stakeholders and develop a roadmap to guide its implementation.

The 23-man team is chaired by a former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr Tunde Lemo, and has Mr Dapo Okubadejo as its Secretary.

Members of the committee are Senator Gbenga Kaka, Mrs Salimot Badru, Mr Foluso Phillips, Prof Konyin Ajayi (SAN), Mr Kunle Elebute, Mr Gboyega Nasiru, Isiaka Mr Rotimi Paseda, Dr Reuben Abati, Mr Mutiu Sunmonu and Mr Olajide Odewale.

Others are Mr Kayode Sofola (SAN), Prof Sidi Osho, Prof Semiu Musa Olomu, Engr Bayo Adeola, Mr Tola Mobolurin, Mr Lekan Asuni, Dr Tunji Oredipe, Mr Bimbo Ashiru, Arc. Dunni Opayemi, Mr Bola Ogunsola and Mr Bode Mustapha.

Spokesman for the Governor-elect, Mr Remmy Hazzan, in a press release on Friday, quoted Mr Abiodun as saying that, “Ogun State is blessed with an abundance of human resources in all fields of endeavor and this is reflected in the array of distinguished sons and daughters who have volunteered their skills, rich and diverse experience and vast network to work on this important assignment. Furthermore, our commitment to provide an inclusive Government is expressed in the composition of the committee.”

He said further that, “To ensure an effective and efficient discharge of its assignment, the Economic Transition Committee will be assisted by Work Groups, each of which will focus on its assigned thematic area such as Education, Youth and Sports, Health and Social Services, Government Processes, Agriculture and Food Security, Transformational Initiatives, among others.”

Mr Abiodun promised to release the names of the members of the Work Groups in due course, but emphasised that “while the Economic Transition Committee will focus on developing the Roadmap, another committee has been set up to interface with the incumbent government to ensure a smooth and orderly change of administration in the state.”

Dipo Olowookere is a journalist based in Nigeria that has passion for reporting business news stories. At his leisure time, he watches football and supports 3SC of Ibadan. Mr Olowookere can be reached via

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.