Governor Appoints Ogundalu, Others to Ogun Agro Services Board

Femi Ogundalu

By Dipo Olowookere

A finance and tax expert, Mr Olufemi Felix Ogundalu, has been appointed to the board of the Ogun State Agro Services.

Mr Femi Ogundalu, a graduate of Accountancy from the prestigious Yaba College of Technology (Yabatech), Lagos, was put on the board by Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State.

The appointee was one of the aspirants of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) in Sagamu, Ogun State, who jostled for the Ogun State House of Assembly slot, but stepped down for the eventual candidate of the party and winner of the seat.

A statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary (CPS) to the Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin, stated that the board would be chaired by Mr Kehinde Adebanjo, while other members on the team are Mr Ajibola Ogunsiji, Princess Oshiyemi, Remi Onasanya, Mr Sunday Kojeku and Bidemi Ogunseye.

Also, the statement said the Governor made appointments into key boards and commissions of six other statutory bodies in the state in order to strengthen the machinery of government and deliver on his Building Our Future Together agenda.

According him, the appointments, announced last Thursday, will be followed by others to be revealed in due course.

The commissions who boards were named include the State Civil Service Commission, Local Government Service Commission, Teaching Service Commission, Housing Corporation, Health Management Board and the Bulk Purchase Corporations.

The Governor named Mr Tokunbo Odebunmi as Chairman of the Ogun State Civil Service Commission, with Adebowale Ojuri, Olusegun Fagbayi, Gabriel Ayinde Falola and Miss Nike Osoba as members.

In addition, he picked Ms Bukky Onabanjo as Chairman of the Ogun State Local Government Service Commission, while Lukman  Olufemi Adiro, Koye Ijaduoye, Yusuf Adegbenro and Babatunde Rufai were selected as members.

Furthermore, Evang. Lekan Ifede was announced as Chairman of the Ogun State Teaching Service Commission (TESCOM), with Olanrewaju Majekodunmi, Aderibigbe Tella, Joseph Adeleke and Deola Akintonde serving as members.

For the Ogun State Housing Corporation, Yemi Sanusi was appointed as Chairman, while Olawale Ojo will serve as the General Manager, with Abidemi Alimi, Adeniyi Edun, Adebayo Aladejobi Shuaib, Ademola Balogun, Omitaomu Ekundayo and Olumide Soyemi as members.

The Governor also appointed Dr Kunle Solako as Chairman of the Ogun State Health Management Board, while Mr Wasiu Isiaka, Onaolapo Isaac Olawale, Mr Dele Tinuoso, Mr Sunday Akintona, Awofeso Hazeemat Abimbola, Dr Bankole Osisanya, Bimbola Majekodunmi were chosen as members, with Salami Mojisola Ayodele appointed as the zonal representative.

The Ogun State Bulk Purchasing board now has Engr. Anthony Ojesina as Chairman, while Kehinde Olaleye, Dele Erisan, Mutiu Bankole, Mojisola Sangonuga, Bimpe Sonubi and Jamiu Asimi as members.

Governor Abiodun, in the statement, was quoted as charging the appointees to see their appointments as a call to service for the development of the state and its people.

He also challenged them to see their leadership as an opportunity to improve the lives and conditions of those who need it most.

It was stated that the appointees were drawn across the major political tendencies in the state in consonance with the inclusive governance philosophy of the government which emphasises a leadership paradigm shift, to a focused and qualitative governance and to create the enabling environment for a public-private sector partnership, that is fundamental to the creation of an enduring economic development and individual prosperity of the people of Ogun.

Dipo Olowookere is a journalist based in Nigeria that has passion for reporting business news stories. At his leisure time, he watches football and supports 3SC of Ibadan. Mr Olowookere can be reached via

more recommended stories

%d bloggers like this: